At its Annual Meeting in April, the HADC named Ken Braun, retired President of Hartford Savings Bank (now Landmark), as Director Emeritus. Ken has been a strong contributor to the board with more than 20 years of service and has made numerous contributions to its success over the years.

Mike Prock, Plant Director at Quad Graphics in Hartford was elected to a three year term on the board.

Officers for the coming year are:

  • Matt Schwechel, First Bank Financial Center – President
  • Tony Priesgen, Triton – Vice President
  • Nate Marshall, Helgesen Industries – Secretary

The board agreed to initiate an update to the HADC strategic plan and will be releasing its goals in the near future.